| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
TBBAlerts
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 Posts: 106
|
Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:07 pm Post subject: Has anyone checked this out?? |
|
|
Only reason I ask is because the photo is stolen from smart collecting:
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MaryAnne Moderator
Joined: 09 Sep 2005 Posts: 2986 Location: Elverson
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
I asked the seller to send me the COA #. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Guerra
Joined: 17 Jul 2008 Posts: 26
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
They told me it was authenticated by Peggy Gallagher Ent. but did not provide a COA number. I wonder why my question didn't appear in the auction and others did... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mags Site Admin

Joined: 09 Sep 2005 Posts: 1852
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It's their choice whether to post your question.
They told me they wouldn't provide the COA # or a photo of it because they are afraid it would be stolen and duplicated!!
BTW, they are stealing bandwidth from smartcollecting by linking the pic from there. Their Disney pin auctions are also linking pics from Disneyanna.com. This new seller had better learn quick to post actual photos of the items they have. _________________ ~Mags~ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
beanieguy
Joined: 18 Oct 2006 Posts: 440 Location: San Diego
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
When I type in Disneyanna.com I get a Florida Real Estate. I don't know where your finding those pictures elsewhere. I don't find the RBP on smartcollecting either.
beanieguy |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
TBBAlerts
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 Posts: 106
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
You obviously don't know how to read a photo URL. Here is the link to where it is on Smart Collecting.
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mags Site Admin

Joined: 09 Sep 2005 Posts: 1852
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Oops. I spelled it wrong.
Only registered users can see links on this forum! Register or Login on forum! |
If you check the photo URLs you can see where they are from. _________________ ~Mags~ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
milkbugdug Moderator

Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 134 Location: hutchinson kansas
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:18 pm Post subject: poll |
|
|
Does she have either one of this or just another ebay shyster. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
TBBAlerts
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 Posts: 106
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
My gut is saying shyster. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mags Site Admin

Joined: 09 Sep 2005 Posts: 1852
|
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I'd be very worried that she is not providing an actual picture of it. I'd never bid without seeing it.
I bet a bunch of people would retract if they knew it wasn't the real pic. _________________ ~Mags~ |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Guerra
Joined: 17 Jul 2008 Posts: 26
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Mags wrote: | | It's their choice whether to post your question. |
I was using sarcasm, ha ha. Sorry, it is hard to convey tone through a posted message. I hope everyone here is well aware that the aformentioned question was purposely omitted. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
beanieguy
Joined: 18 Oct 2006 Posts: 440 Location: San Diego
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Bidding on this auction is very high risk. Since the picture was stolen from another website, you really don't know what your bidding on. Who knows if the RBP is really authentic, has an authentic 3rd generation hang tag, condition of the RBP, and if the certificate is really authentic.
The seller answers is really suspicious to me. Other sellers have no problems showing the certificates of authenticity. Seller might not have a camera but doesn't state that. Seller could at least state the numbers on the certificate, date, and what the authenticator says. Seller has really low feedback.
I've heard that some people have copied certificates from authenticators and I believe that some of PG certificates were copied. The seller could be selling a fake RBP that has fake certificate of authenticity.
I guess we should notify the winner as soon as the auction ends of our suspicion and what we know about this auction. It is really sad that we can't email the bidders anymore as we don't know who they are most of the time until auction is over. Sometimes I know who is bidding cause of the feedback number and they have won before.
beanieguy |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
TBBAlerts
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 Posts: 106
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Peggy did have some COA that were copied. All 3 have had case tampering problems when they were all gluing them. Now TBB & PBBags uses a sonic welding machine and has for what 5 or 6 years now? Peggy still uses glue so those can be tampered with. I know the basic rule of thumb for TBB is to have beanies reauthenticated if they have those separate COA's that aren't attached to the case. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
TBBAlerts
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 Posts: 106
|
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ugghh......it's up to $700 with a day to go. I sure hope that the buyer pays with a credit card for protection. Too fishy for my blood. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
milkbugdug Moderator

Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 134 Location: hutchinson kansas
|
Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sold for $902.00 and it looks like some schilling went on as well. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|