Clean Up The Beans Forum Index Clean Up The Beans
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Has anyone checked this out??
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Clean Up The Beans Forum Index -> Counterfeit Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TBBAlerts



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:07 pm    Post subject: Has anyone checked this out?? Reply with quote

Only reason I ask is because the photo is stolen from smart collecting:




Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaryAnne
Moderator


Joined: 09 Sep 2005
Posts: 2986
Location: Elverson

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I asked the seller to send me the COA #.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guerra



Joined: 17 Jul 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They told me it was authenticated by Peggy Gallagher Ent. but did not provide a COA number. I wonder why my question didn't appear in the auction and others did...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mags
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Sep 2005
Posts: 1852

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's their choice whether to post your question.

They told me they wouldn't provide the COA # or a photo of it because they are afraid it would be stolen and duplicated!!

BTW, they are stealing bandwidth from smartcollecting by linking the pic from there. Their Disney pin auctions are also linking pics from Disneyanna.com. This new seller had better learn quick to post actual photos of the items they have.

_________________
~Mags~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beanieguy



Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 440
Location: San Diego

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I type in Disneyanna.com I get a Florida Real Estate. I don't know where your finding those pictures elsewhere. I don't find the RBP on smartcollecting either.

beanieguy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TBBAlerts



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You obviously don't know how to read a photo URL. Here is the link to where it is on Smart Collecting.


Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mags
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Sep 2005
Posts: 1852

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops. I spelled it wrong.

Only registered users can see links on this forum!
Register or Login on forum!



If you check the photo URLs you can see where they are from.

_________________
~Mags~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
milkbugdug
Moderator


Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 134
Location: hutchinson kansas

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 9:18 pm    Post subject: poll Reply with quote

Does she have either one of this or just another ebay shyster.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
TBBAlerts



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My gut is saying shyster.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mags
Site Admin


Joined: 09 Sep 2005
Posts: 1852

PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd be very worried that she is not providing an actual picture of it. I'd never bid without seeing it.

I bet a bunch of people would retract if they knew it wasn't the real pic.

_________________
~Mags~
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guerra



Joined: 17 Jul 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mags wrote:
It's their choice whether to post your question.


I was using sarcasm, ha ha. Sorry, it is hard to convey tone through a posted message. Smile I hope everyone here is well aware that the aformentioned question was purposely omitted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beanieguy



Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 440
Location: San Diego

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bidding on this auction is very high risk. Since the picture was stolen from another website, you really don't know what your bidding on. Who knows if the RBP is really authentic, has an authentic 3rd generation hang tag, condition of the RBP, and if the certificate is really authentic.

The seller answers is really suspicious to me. Other sellers have no problems showing the certificates of authenticity. Seller might not have a camera but doesn't state that. Seller could at least state the numbers on the certificate, date, and what the authenticator says. Seller has really low feedback.

I've heard that some people have copied certificates from authenticators and I believe that some of PG certificates were copied. The seller could be selling a fake RBP that has fake certificate of authenticity.

I guess we should notify the winner as soon as the auction ends of our suspicion and what we know about this auction. It is really sad that we can't email the bidders anymore as we don't know who they are most of the time until auction is over. Sometimes I know who is bidding cause of the feedback number and they have won before.

beanieguy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TBBAlerts



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Peggy did have some COA that were copied. All 3 have had case tampering problems when they were all gluing them. Now TBB & PBBags uses a sonic welding machine and has for what 5 or 6 years now? Peggy still uses glue so those can be tampered with. I know the basic rule of thumb for TBB is to have beanies reauthenticated if they have those separate COA's that aren't attached to the case.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TBBAlerts



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ugghh......it's up to $700 with a day to go. I sure hope that the buyer pays with a credit card for protection. Too fishy for my blood.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
milkbugdug
Moderator


Joined: 01 Jun 2006
Posts: 134
Location: hutchinson kansas

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sold for $902.00 and it looks like some schilling went on as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Clean Up The Beans Forum Index -> Counterfeit Discussion All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Abuse - Report Abuse
Powered by forumup.org free forum, create your free forum!
Created by Raulken of Hyarbor S.r.l.
TOS & Privacy.

Page generation time: 0.063